Church of England
Diocesan Registries

Click on a Diocese name for contact details

Bath & Wells Diocesan Registry

Stone King LLP
Upper Borough Court
Upper Borough Walls
Bath BA1 1RG

DX: 8001 Bath

Chancellor:
Mr. Timothy Briden

Deputy Chancellor:
Rev. Justin Gau

Registrar:
Mr. Christopher Jones
Email: ChristopherDJones@stoneking.co.uk
Tel: 01225 485723

Registry Manager
Mrs. Sarah Williams
Email: SarahWilliams@stoneking.co.uk
Tel: 01225 324406

General Enquiries
Email: bathandwellsregistry@stoneking.co.uk

Birmingham Diocesan Registry

Shakespeare Martineau LLP
1 Colmore Square
Birmingham B4 6AA

Telephone: 0121 214 0000
Fax: 0870 763 1000
DX: 721090 Birmingham 43

Chancellor:
Mr. Mark Heywood Powell K.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
His Hon. Judge John Edwards

Registrar:
Mrs. Vicki Simpson
Direct Line: 0121 214 1247
Email: Vicki.Simpson@shma.co.uk

Deputy Registrar:
Mr. Michael Hibbs
Email: Michael.Hibbs@shma.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Ms. Georgina Luckman
Direct Line: 0121 214 0358
Email: georgina.luckman@shma.co.uk

Blackburn Diocesan Registry

Clayton House
Walker Office Park
Blackburn BB1 2QE

Telephone: 01254 503070

Chancellor:
His Honour Judge David Hodge, K.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
District Judge Araba Obodai

Registrar:
Mrs. Lisa Moncur
Email: lisa.moncur@blackburn.anglican.org

Deputy Registrar:
Mrs. Kirsty Duxbury
Email: Kirsty.Duxbury@anthonycollins.com

Registry Clerk:
Patrick Brown
Email: patrick.brown@blackburn.anglican.org

Bristol Diocesan Registry

Boundary House
91 Charterhouse Street
London EC1M 6HR

Telephone: 0207 796 1007
Fax: 0207 796 1017
DX: 53314 Clerkenwell

Chancellor:
Rev. Justin Gau

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. Mark Stewart

Registrar:
Mr. Lee Coley
Email: bristolregistry@stoneking.co.uk

Registry Assistant:
Ms. Frances Reynolds
Email: bristolregistry@stoneking.co.uk

Canterbury Diocesan Registry

Winckworth Sherwood
Arbor
255 Blackfriars Road
London
SE1 9AX

Telephone: 0207 593 5148
DX: 156810 London Bridge 6

Commissary General:
Mr. Robin Hopkins

Registrar:
Mrs. Patti Russell
Email: prussell@wslaw.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Mrs. Ann Beswick
Email: abeswick@wslaw.co.uk

Carlisle Diocesan Registry

Sintons LLP
The Cube
Barrack Road
Newcastle upon Tyne NE4 6DB

Telephone: 0191 226 7878
Fax: 0191 226 7850

Chancellor:
Mr. James Fryer-Spedding

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. Richard Lander

Registrar:
Laura Peace
Email: laura.peace@sintons.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Michelle Tweddle
Email: michelle.tweddle@sintons.co.uk

Chelmsford Diocesan Registry

Winckworth Sherwood
Arbor
255 Blackfriars Road
London
SE1 9AX

Telephone: 0207 593 0353
DX: 156810 London Bridge 6

Chancellor:
Miss Philippa Hopkins, K.C.

Registrar:
Mr. Aiden Hargreaves-Smith
Email: arhs@wslaw.co.uk

Diocesan Registry Administrator:
Miss Melanie Tucker
Email: ChelmsfordRegistry@wslaw.co.uk

Chester Diocesan Registry

Church House
5500 Daresbury
Warrington, WA4 4GE

Telephone: 01928 718834 ext 254

Chancellor:
His Hon. Judge David Turner, K.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
His Hon. Judge Graham Wood, K.C.

Registrar:
Mrs. Lisa Moncur
Email: lisa.moncur@chester.anglican.org

Registry Clerk:
Mrs. Joanne Williams
Email: jo.williams@chester.anglican.org

Chichester Diocesan Registry

Winckworth Sherwood
Arbor
255 Blackfriars Road
London
SE1 9AX

Telephone: 020 7593 5015
DX: 156810 London Bridge 6

Chancellor:
Prof. Mark Hill, K.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. John Murray

Diocesan and Provincial Registrar:
Mr. Darren Oliver
Email: doliver@wslaw.co.uk

Diocesan Registry Administrator:
Mrs. Anne-Marie Organ
Email: ChichesterRegistry@wslaw.co.uk

Coventry Diocesan Registry

8-9 The Quadrant
Coventry CV1 2EG

Telephone: 024 7622 7331
Fax: 024 7622 1293

Chancellor:
Mr. Glyn Samuel

Deputy Chancellor:
Ms. Caroline Harris

Registrar:
Mrs. Jenny Dymond
Email: j.dymond@rotherham-solicitors.co.uk

Deputy Registrar:
Mr. Geoffrey Cotterill
Email: g.cotterill@rotherham-solicitors.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Mrs. Michelle McBrierty
Email: m.mcbrierty@rotherham-solicitors.co.uk

Derby Diocesan Registry

1 The Sanctuary
Westminster
London SW1P 3JT

Telephone: 0207 222 5381
DX: 145940 Westminster 4

Chancellor:
Revd. Timothy Clarke

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. Alex Learmonth

Registrar:
Mr. Ian Blaney
Email: derby.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Deputy Registrars:
Mr. Howard Dellar
Mr. Edward Henderson
Mrs. Susan Newell
Email: derby.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Registry Clerks:
Chief Clerk: Mr. Neil Turpin
Mrs. Susan Black
and Mr. Kevin Diamond

Email: derby.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Durham Diocesan Registry

56 North Bondgate
Bishop Auckland DL14 7PG

Telephone: 01388 603073
Fax: 01388 450483
DX 60150 Bishop Auckland

Chancellor:
Mr. Adrian Iles

Deputy Chancellor:
His Hon. Judge Timothy Gittins

Registrar:
Mr. Philip Wills
Email: pw@smith-roddam.co.uk

Registry Secretary:
Mrs. Elaine Arands
Email: ea@smith-roddam.co.uk

Ely Diocesan Registry

1 The Sanctuary
Westminster
London SW1P 3JT

Telephone: 0207 222 5381
DX: 145940 Westminster 4

Chancellor:
His Hon. Judge Anthony Leonard, K.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
David Etherington, K.C.

Registrar:
Mr. Howard Dellar
Email: ely.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Registry Clerks:
Chief Clerk: Mr. Neil Turpin
and Mrs. Susan Black

Email: ely.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Europe Diocesan Registry

Winckworth Sherwood
Arbor
255 Blackfriars Road
London
SE1 9AX

Telephone: 0207 593 0353

Chancellor:
Prof. Mark Hill K.C.

Registrar:
Mr. Aiden Hargreaves-Smith
Email: arhs@wslaw.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Miss Melanie Tucker
Email: mtucker@wslaw.co.uk

Exeter Diocesan Registry

Stephens Scown LLP
Curzon House
Southernhay West
Exeter EX1 1R

Telephone: 01392 210700

Chancellor:
Sir Andrew McFarlane

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. Gregory Jones, K.C.

Registrar:
Mrs. Alison Stock
Email: registry@stephens-scown.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Ms. Nathalie Cook
Email: registry@stephens-scown.co.uk

Gloucester Diocesan Registry

Narrow Quay House
Narrow Quay
Bristol BS1 4QA

Telephone: 0117 925 2020
Fax: 0117 925 2025
DX: 7831 Bristol

Chancellor:
Mr. Mark Ruffell

Registrar:
Mr. Jos Moule
Email: jmoule@vwv.co.uk

Deputy Registrar:
Ms. Laura Chesham
Email: lchesham@vwv.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Miss Emma Baber
Email: ebaber@vwv.co.uk

Guildford Diocesan Registry

1 The Sanctuary
Westminster
London SW1P 3JT

Telephone: Telephone: 0207 222 5381
DX: 145940 Westminster 4

Chancellor:
Mr. Andrew Burns K.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
Rev. Her Honour Sarah Whitehouse, K.C.

Registrar:
Mr. Howard Dellar
Email: guildford.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Deputy Registrars:
Mr. Ian Blaney
Mrs. Susan Newell

Email: guildford.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Registry Clerks:
Chief Clerk: Mr. Neil Turpin
Dr. Patrick Roberts
and Mr. Kevin Diamond

Email: guildford.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Hereford Diocesan Registry

14 Broad Street
Hereford HR4 9AP

Telephone: Tel: 01432 353481
DX: 17205 Hereford

Chancellor:
His Hon. Judge Mark Ockelton

Registrar:
Mr. Jeremy Wilding
Email: jwilding@gabbs.biz

Deputy Registrars:
Mrs. Melanie Tree
Email: mtree@gabbs.biz
Mrs. Rachael Hughes
Email: rhughes@gabbs.biz

Registry Clerk:
Ms. Michelle Wilmot
Email: mwilmot@gabbs.biz

Leeds Diocesan Registry

Yorkshire House
East Parade
Leeds LS1 5BD

Telephone: 0113 280 2102
Fax: 0113-245-6782
DX730000 Leeds 70

Chancellor:
Mr. Mark Hill K.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. Glyn Samuel

Registrar:
Mr. David Whitaker
Email: david.whitaker@luptonfawcett.law

Deputy Registrars:
Mr. Peter Foskett
Email: Peter.Foskett@luptonfawcett.law
Mrs. Angela Gorton
Email: angela.gorton@luptonfawcett.law

Registry Clerk:
Mrs. Beverley Mightly
Email: Beverley.Mightly@luptonfawcett.law

Leicester Diocesan Registry

Boundary House
91 Charterhouse Street
London EC1M 6HR

Telephone: 0207 796 1007
Fax: 0207 796 1017
DX: 53314 Clerkenwell

Chancellor:
Naomi Gyane

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. David Rees K.C.

Registrar:
Mr. Lee Coley
Email: registry@stoneking.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Ms. Frances Reynolds
Email: registry@stoneking.co.uk

Lichfield Diocesan Registry

FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
6 - 10 George Street
Snow Hill
Wolverhampton
WV2 4DN

Telephone: 01902 578000

Chancellor:
Dr. Anthony Verduyn

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. Christopher Buckingham

Registrar:
Mr. Andrew Wynne
Email: andrew.wynne@fbcmb.co.uk
Direct line: 01902 578066

Deputy Registrar:
Mr. Stuart Ness
(Redditch Office)
Email: stuart.ness@fbcmb.co.uk
Direct Line: 01527 588964

Registry Assistants:
Mrs. Pauline Hollington
Email: Pauline.Hollington@fbcmb.co.uk>
Direct line: 01902 578005
Miss Rosie Nightingale
Email: rosie.nightingale@fbcmb.co.uk
Direct Line: 01902 702033

Lincoln Diocesan Registry

1 The Sanctuary
Westminster
London
SW1P 3JT

Telephone: 0207 222 5381
DX: 145940 Westminster 4

Chancellor:
Rev. His Honour Judge Mark Bishop

Deputy Chancellor:
Rev. Justin Gau

Registrar:
Mr. Ian Blaney
Email: lincoln.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Deputy Registrars:
Mr. Howard Dellar
Mrs. Susan Newell
Email: lincoln.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Registry Clerks:
Chief Clerk: Mr. Neil Turpin
and Mr. Kevin Diamond

Email: lincoln.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Liverpool Diocesan Registry

1 The Sanctuary
Westminster
London
SW1P 3JT

Telephone: 0207 222 5381
DX: 145940 Westminster 4

Chancellor:
His Hon. Judge Graham Wood, K.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
District Judge Ian Knifton

Registrar:
Mr. Howard Dellar
Email: liverpool.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Deputy Registrar:
Mr. Edward Henderson
Email: liverpool.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Registry Clerks:
Chief Clerk: Mr. Neil Turpin
and Dr. Patrick Roberts

Email: liverpool.registry@1thesanctuary.com

London Diocesan Registry

Birketts LLP
One London Wall (Fifth Floor)
London
EC2Y 5BD

DX 507 London City

Chancellor:
David Etherington K.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
Ruth Arlow

Registrar:
Mr. Stuart Jones
Email: stuart-jones@birketts.co.uk
Tel: 01603 756501 Mobile: 07789 863411

Deputy Registrar:
Mr. Kevin Wilson
Email: Kevin-Wilson@birketts.co.uk
Tel: 020 3941 2070

Diocesan Registry Administrator:
Mr. Richard Hastings
Email: richard-hastings@birketts.co.uk
Tel: 020 3941 2059

Manchester Diocesan Registry

St John's House
155-163 The Rock
Bury
BL9 0ND

Telephone: 0161 839 0092
Fax: 0161 839 0093

Chancellor:
Mr. Gregory Jones, K.C.

Registrar:
Mrs. Donna Myers
Email: dm@mandioreg.co.uk

Newcastle Diocesan Registry

Sintons LLP
The Cube
Barrack Road
Newcastle upon Tyne NE4 6DB

Telephone: 0191 226 7878
Fax: 0191 226 7850

Chancellor:
His Hon. Judge Simon Wood

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. Timothy Gittins

Registrar:
Laura Peace
Email: laura.peace@sintons.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Janet Forrest
Email: janet.forrest@sintons.co.uk

Norwich Diocesan Registry

Birketts LLP
Kingfisher House
1 Gilders Way
Norwich NR3 1UB

Telephone: 01603 756400
Fax: 01603 756554
DX: 5230 Norwich

Chancellor:
Mr. David Etherington K.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. Anthony Trace, K.C.

Registrar:
Mr. Stuart Jones
Email: stuart-jones@birketts.co.uk
Direct Line: 01603 756501

Deputy Registrar:
Mr. Kevin Wilson
Email: Kevin-Wilson@birketts.co.uk
Tel: 020 3941 2070

Registry Clerk:
Mrs. Joanna Pelan
Email: joanna-pelan@birketts.co.uk
Direct Line: 01603 756459

Oxford Diocesan Registry

2 Chawley Park
Cumnor Hill
Oxford OX2 9GG

Telephone: 01865 297200
Fax: 0207 593 0309

Chancellor:
His Honour Judge David Hodge K.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
Ms. Annabel Graham Paul

Diocesan and Provincial Registrar:
Mr. Darren Oliver
Email: doliver@wslaw.co.uk

Deputy Registrar:
Mrs. Cordelia Hall
Email: cmhall@wslaw.co.uk

Registry Manager and
Provincial Clerk

Miss Sara Leader
Email: sleader@wslaw.co.uk

Registry Clerk
Ms. Helen Lambourne
Email: hlambourne@wslaw.co.uk

Peterborough Diocesan Registry

c/o The Diocesan Office
The Palace
Peterborough PE1 1YB

Telephone: 07305 055058
Web site:
www.peterboroughdiocesanregistry.co.uk

Chancellor:
Mr. David Pittaway, K.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
Sir Martin Griffiths, K.C.

Registrar:
Ms. Anna Spriggs
Email: registrar@peterboroughdiocesanregistry.co.uk

Deputy Registrar:
Mr. James Steward
Email: James.Steward@hcsolicitors.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Mrs. Michelle Thorpe
Email: registryclerk@peterboroughdiocesanregistry.co.uk

Portsmouth Diocesan Registry

Minster Chambers
42/44 Castle Street
Salisbury
Wiltshire
SP1 3TX

Telephone: 01722 432390
Fax: 01722 411566
DX: 58000 Salisbury

Chancellor:
His Hon. Philip Waller, C.B.E.

Deputy Chancellor:
District Judge Mark Stewart

Registrar:
Mrs. Sue de Candole
Email: sue.decandole@battbroadbent.co.uk

Deputy Registrar:
Rev. Gavin Foster
Email: gavin.foster@battbroadbent.co.uk

Registry Clerks:
Mrs. Sarah Hart, Mrs. Anita Jeans
and Mrs. Abi Willerton

Email: registry@battbroadbent.co.uk

Rochester Diocesan Registry

Winckworth Sherwood
Arbor
255 Blackfriars Road
London
SE1 9AX

Telephone: 0207 593 5148
DX: 156810 London Bridge 6

Chancellor:
Mr. David Willink

Registrar:
Mrs. Patti Russell
Email: prussell@wslaw.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Mrs. Ann Beswick
Email: abeswick@wslaw.co.uk

Salisbury Diocesan Registry

Minster Chambers
42-44 Castle Street
Salisbury
Wiltshire SP1 3TX

Telephone: 01722 432390
Fax: 01722 411566
DX: 58000 Salisbury

Chancellor:
Canon Ruth Arlow

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. David Willink

Joint Registrars:
Mrs. Sue de Candole
Email: sue.decandole@battbroadbent.co.uk
Rev. Gavin Foster
Email: gavin.foster@battbroadbent.co.uk

Registry Clerks:
Mrs. Sarah Hart, Mrs. Anita Jeans
and Mrs. Abi Willerton

Email: registry@battbroadbent.co.uk

Sheffield Diocesan Registry

Anthony Collins Solicitors LLP
134 Edmund Street
Birmingham
B3 2ES

Telephone: 0121 214 3678
Fax: 0121 214 7438

Chancellor:
Her Hon. Judge Sarah Louise Singleton, K.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
Sarah Vanessa Spear

Registrar:
Kirsty Duxbury
Email: kirsty.duxbury@anthonycollins.com
Mobile: 07841 499603

Registry Clerk:
Tim Lewis
Email: Tim.Lewis@anthonycollins.com
Tel: 01709 309133 (Diocesan Church House)
or 0161 470 0335 (Anthony Collins Solicitors, Manchester)

Sodor & Man Diocesan Registry

Stamford House
Piccadilly
York YO1 9PP

Telephone: 01904 623487
DX 65206 York 6

Vicar-General &
Chancellor:

Mr. Howard Connell

Deputy Vicar-General &
Chancellor:

Mrs. Hazel Smith

Registrar:
Mrs. Louise Connacher
Email: registrysodorandman@luptonfawcett.law

Deputy Registrar:
Mrs Jessica Gray
Email: Jessica.Gray@luptonfawcett.law

Registry Clerk:
Miss Simone Bolton
Email: Simone.Bolton@luptonfawcett.law

Southwark Diocesan Registry

Winckworth Sherwood
Arbor
255 Blackfriars Road
London
SE1 9AX

Telephone: 020 7593 0235
DX: 156810 London Bridge 6

Chancellor:
Mr. Philip Petchey

Registrar:
Mr. Jon Baldwin
Email: SouthwarkRegistry@wslaw.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Mrs. Jennifer Hewitt
Email: SouthwarkRegistry@wslaw.co.uk

Southwell & Nottingham Diocesan Registry

Jubilee House
Westgate
Southwell
Nottinghamshire NG25 0JH

Telephone: 01636 814331

Chancellor:
Judge Mark Ockelton

Deputy Chancellor:
His Hon. Judge Stephen Murch

Registrar:
Mrs. Amanda Redgate
Email: amanda.redgate@southwell.anglican.org

Registry Clerk:
Mrs. Eleanor Dunleavy
Email: eleanor@southwell.anglican.org

St. Albans Diocesan Registry

Winckworth Sherwood
Arbor
255 Blackfriars Road
London
SE1 9AX

Telephone: 020 7593 5015
DX: 156810 London Bridge 6

Chancellor:
Ms. Lyndsey de Mestre, K.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. David Willink

Registrar:
Mr. Jon Baldwin
Email: stalbansregistry@wslaw.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Mrs. Anne-Marie Organ
Email: stalbansregistry@wslaw.co.uk

St. Edmundsbury & Ipswich Diocesan Registry

Providence House
141-145 Princes Street
Ipswich IP1 1QJ

Telephone: 01473 232300
Fax: 01473 230524

Chancellor:
Rev. Justin Gau

Deputy Chancellor:
Ms. Naomi Gyane

Registrar:
Mr. James Hall
Email: james-hall@birketts.co.uk
Direct Line: 01473 406270

Deputy Registrars:
Mr. Stuart Jones
Email: stuart-jones@birketts.co.uk
Direct Line: 01603 756501
Mrs. Sonya O'Reilly
Email: sonya-o'reilly@birketts.co.uk
Direct Line: 01473 406357

Registry Clerk:
Mrs. Angela Long
Email: angie-long@birketts.co.uk
Direct Line: 01473 406300

Truro Diocesan Registry

Narrow Quay House
Narrow Quay
Bristol BS1 4QA

Telephone: 0117 925 2020
Fax: 0117 925 2025
DX: 7831 Bristol

Chancellor:
Mr. Timothy Briden

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. Gregory Jones, K.C.

Registrar:
Mr. Jos Moule
Email: jmoule@vwv.co.uk

Deputy Registrar:
Mr. Oliver Pool
Email: opool@vwv.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Mr. Oliver Costello
Email: ocostello@vwv.co.uk

Winchester Diocesan Registry

Minster Chambers
42-44 Castle Street
Salisbury
Wiltshire SP1 3TX

Telephone: 01722 432390
Fax: 01722 411566
DX: 58000 Salisbury

Chancellor:
Mr. Cain Ormondroyd

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. Mark Ruffell

Joint Registrars:
Mrs. Sue de Candole
Email: sue.decandole@battbroadbent.co.uk
Rev. Gavin Foster
Email: gavin.foster@battbroadbent.co.uk

Registry Clerks:
Mrs. Sarah Hart, Mrs. Anita Jeans
and Mrs. Abi Willerton

Email: registry@battbroadbent.co.uk

Worcester Diocesan Registry

Anthony Collins Solicitors
76 King Street
Manchester M2 4NH

Telephone: 0121 214 3678

Chancellor:
Ms. Jacqueline Humphreys

Deputy Chancellor:
Revd. John Summers

Registrar:
Mrs. Kirsty Duxbury
Email: Kirsty.Duxbury@anthonycollins.com

Deputy Registrar:
Mrs. Lisa Moncur
Email: lisa.moncur@lisamoncur@hmdregistry.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Mrs. Liz Matthews
Email:
Elizabeth.Matthews@anthonycollins.com

Direct Dial: 01905 730731

York Diocesan Registry

Stamford House
Piccadilly
York YO1 9PP

Telephone: 01904 623487
DX 65206 York 6
Email: registryyork@luptonfawcett.law

Chancellor:
Lyndsey de Mestre, K.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. John Murray

Diocesan & Provincial Registrar:
Mrs. Louise Connacher
Email: Louise.Connacher@luptonfawcett.law

Deputy Registrar:
Mrs Jessica Gray
Email: Jessica.Gray@luptonfawcett.law

Registry Clerk:
Miss Simone Bolton
Email: Simone.Bolton@luptonfawcett.law

Faculty Clerk:
Miss Alice Bracken
Email: Alice.Bracken@luptonfawcett.law